Last Updated: October 21, 2026
The strongest all-round fit in this set is a 27-inch QHD OLED at 240Hz with HDMI 2.1 and a warranty you can read, and the cleanest way to reach that answer is to compare panel type, ports and burn-in features line by line. Eight listings follow: seven 16:9 screens at roughly 27 inches and one 34-inch curved ultrawide. Every spec below is lifted from the listing titles, which means it is the seller’s claim, not something we verified.
Two housekeeping notes before the table. First, the LG title prints its resolution as 2650×1440, which is almost certainly a typo for 2560×1440, so confirm it on the listing. Second, the Alienware is a different shape of purchase from the rest, so we treat it as the ultrawide option rather than a like-for-like rival.
📄 In This Review
Top picks at a glance

ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR 27 Inch 1440p 240Hz Glossy OLED HDR Gaming Monitor | 0.03ms, OLED Care Pro, TrueBlack Glossy, Neo Proximity Sensor, ELMB Sync, DisplayHDR 400, DCI-P3 99%, for PS5 and Xbox
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
msi MAG 272QP QD-OLED X24 27-Inch WQHD Gaming Monitor, 2560 x 1440 Quantum Dot OLED Panel, 240Hz, 0.03ms, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI2.1, DP 1.4a, Tilt/Height Adjustable, Black
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
LG 27GX704A-B 27-inch Ultragear QHD (2650x1440) OLED Gaming Monitor 240Hz, 0.03ms, NVIDIA G-Sync Compatible, AMD FreeSync Premium Pro, VESA Display HDR TrueBlack400, HDMI 2.1, DisplayPort, Black
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
AOC 27" Gaming Monitor QHD 240Hz QD OLED NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible Q27GAZDV | 2560×1440 Computer Monitor, 0.03ms, True Black HDR, USB 3.2, HDMI 2.1, Height Adjustable Stand, VESA Mount, 3-Year Warranty
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Acer Predator 26.5in QHD 2560x1440 QD-OLED 240Hz Gaming Monitor X27U W1 | 0.03ms, AMD FreeSync Premium, NVIDIA G-Sync Compatible, DCI-P3 99%, 2xHDMI 2.1, 2xDisplayPort, Ergo Stand, Speaker
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Alienware 34 240Hz QD-OLED Curved Gaming Monitor - AW3425DW - 34.2-inch WQHD (3440 x 1440) 0.03ms Display, 1800R Curve, AMD FreeSync Premium Pro, VESA AdaptiveSync, DisplayHDR TrueBlack 400
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
ASUS ROG Strix 26.5” 1440P QD-OLED Gaming Monitor (XG27ACDNG) -QHD (2560x1440), 360Hz, 0.03ms, Custom Heatsink, OLED Care+, G-SYNC Compatible, 99% DCI-P3, DisplayWidget, AI Gaming, 3yr Warranty
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
GIGABYTE GO27Q24G 27" W-OLED 240Hz QHD Gaming Monitor | Black, QHD 2560x1440, 0.03ms GTG, AMD FreeSync Premium, G-SYNC Compatible, HDMI, DP, Type-C, Height and Tilt Adjustable
Included for 'Best OLED Monitors: Eight 1440p and Ultrawide Listings Compared by Panel Type, Ports and Burn-In Features' as a representative home product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon| Model | Key point from title | Price tier | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR | 27-inch 1440p, 240Hz, glossy OLED, OLED Care Pro, proximity sensor | Mid-range | Console and PC players who like a glossy coating |
| msi MAG 272QP QD-OLED X24 | 27-inch QD-OLED, 240Hz, HDMI 2.1, height adjustable | Mid-range | A straightforward QD-OLED for a single desk |
| LG 27GX704A-B | 27-inch OLED, 240Hz, G-Sync Compatible and FreeSync Premium Pro | Budget | Buyers who want both adaptive-sync labels |
| AOC Q27GAZDV | 27-inch QD-OLED, USB 3.2, three-year warranty | Budget | Warranty-conscious shoppers who want USB ports |
| Acer Predator X27U W1 | 26.5-inch QD-OLED, two HDMI 2.1 and two DisplayPort, speaker | Mid-range | Multi-device setups that need many inputs |
| Alienware AW3425DW | 34.2-inch curved QD-OLED, 3440×1440, 1800R | Premium | Immersive ultrawide gaming and wide timelines |
| ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACDNG | 26.5-inch QD-OLED, 360Hz, custom heatsink, OLED Care+ | Premium | Competitive players chasing refresh rate |
| GIGABYTE GO27Q24G | 27-inch W-OLED, 240Hz, USB Type-C, height and tilt | Mid-range | People who want a single-cable laptop connection |
What is changing in OLED monitors
See also: Monitor Vertical Lines: Causes, Fixes and When to Replace • Best 1080p Monitor: Eight Full HD Listings Sorted by Size, Refresh Rate and Port Claims
For years, OLED on the desktop meant a premium purchase aimed at people who already owned a top graphics card. The listings above suggest the category has widened: 27-inch QHD panels at 240Hz now sit alongside ultrawides and a 360Hz model, and several of them are priced in a band that used to belong to good IPS gaming screens. Treat that as a general trend, not a promise, because prices and stock move constantly.
Panel technology is also splitting into families. QD-OLED and W-OLED are the two names in this set, and each brings different trade-offs in brightness behavior, color and how fine text edges look. Sellers increasingly print the coating type (glossy versus a matte or anti-glare finish) in the title, because it changes how the screen behaves in a bright room. A glossy surface can look richer in a dim room and show reflections near a window.
The third change is the arrival of burn-in management as a marketing feature. Names such as OLED Care Pro, OLED Care+ and a proximity sensor point to software and hardware that dim the picture, shift pixels or run refresh routines. They are worth having, but they are not a guarantee, and the warranty wording still matters more than the feature list.
Finally, connections are getting richer. HDMI 2.1 for consoles, USB hubs and USB-C input appear on more listings, which moves these screens from pure gaming displays toward all-in-one desk monitors. That is helpful, yet it also means you should check which port supports which resolution and refresh rate, since titles rarely spell that out.
How we picked these
We built this list from published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews, then kept only models whose titles state an OLED panel at QHD-class resolution. We looked for variety in panel type, refresh rate and shape so the set covers real choices, not eight copies of one idea. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. Where a title is silent, we say “check the listing” rather than fill the gap from memory, and spec claims are treated as the seller’s own.
The eight listings
ASUS ROG XG27AQDMGR
The title describes a 27-inch, 2560×1440, 240Hz glossy OLED gaming monitor with a 0.03ms response claim, OLED Care Pro, TrueBlack Glossy, a Neo Proximity Sensor, ELMB Sync, DisplayHDR 400 and 99% DCI-P3. It also says “for PS5 and Xbox,” which hints at console-friendly features. The title does not name the OLED subtype, so check whether it is QD-OLED or W-OLED if that matters to you.
Who it suits: players who want a glossy coating and a screen that dims itself when you walk away. The 27-inch size at 2560×1440 works out to roughly 109 pixels per inch by our own arithmetic, which is a comfortable density for sitting about an arm’s length away. A proximity sensor is a practical idea, since a monitor that notices an empty chair can reduce static-image time without you remembering to do it.
Pros
- Care features are named in the title, including a presence sensor
- DisplayHDR 400 and DCI-P3 99% are stated as claims
Cons
- OLED subtype and port list are not given in the title
- Glossy finishes can show reflections in bright rooms
Check the listing for: HDMI version, USB ports, stand adjustments and warranty length. Question to ask before buying: does the proximity sensor work with your desk position and your chair distance?
msi MAG 272QP QD-OLED X24
This one is the plainest description in the set: a 27-inch WQHD QD-OLED at 240Hz, 0.03ms, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4a, with a tilt and height-adjustable stand. The title names QD-OLED outright, which makes comparison easier than with the ASUS above.
Scenario: you have one gaming PC and a console on a desk that already has a speaker and a webcam arm. A height-adjustable stand, one HDMI 2.1 port and one DisplayPort cover that setup without a mount purchase. If you have more devices, the Acer in this set lists more inputs. Because the title is so compact, most of the buying work shifts to the listing page: look for the coating, the care features and the warranty wording, none of which the title mentions, and compare them with the AOC next to it.
Pros
- QD-OLED named plainly in the title
- Height and tilt adjustment are stated
Cons
- The title mentions no burn-in feature or warranty length
- No USB hub or USB-C is mentioned
Check the listing for: number of HDMI ports, HDR certification, coating type and what the warranty covers. Question to ask: if the title does not list care features, does the manual describe pixel refresh and logo dimming?
LG 27GX704A-B
The LG listing advertises a 27-inch Ultragear QHD OLED at 240Hz with 0.03ms, G-Sync Compatible, FreeSync Premium Pro, VESA DisplayHDR TrueBlack 400, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort. The printed resolution is “2650×1440,” which looks like a typo for 2560×1440; do not assume, confirm.
It is the one in this group that names both adaptive-sync families in the title, which matters if you switch graphics cards between vendors or share the monitor between a PC and a laptop. The TrueBlack 400 wording is an OLED-specific HDR tier, and it sets the expectation of deep blacks rather than extreme peak brightness. For a shared desk where a partner uses an AMD card and you use an Nvidia card, that dual labeling removes one worry, although it still pays to read buyer comments about adaptive-sync behavior at low frame rates.
Pros
- Both G-Sync Compatible and FreeSync Premium Pro are listed
- TrueBlack 400 HDR tier is stated
Cons
- Resolution typo in the title adds doubt until you verify
- OLED subtype and care features are not named
Check the listing for: the correct resolution, stand height adjustment, USB ports and warranty terms. Question to ask: is this the glossy or the anti-glare version, and does your room’s lighting suit it?
AOC Q27GAZDV
AOC describes a 27-inch QHD 240Hz QD-OLED with G-Sync Compatible, True Black HDR, USB 3.2, HDMI 2.1, a height-adjustable stand, VESA mounting and a three-year warranty. Along with the ROG Strix, it is one of only two listings that puts a warranty length in the title, and that is a useful signal for a panel type with a known retention trait.
Use case: a desk with a keyboard, mouse and headset dock that benefit from extra USB connections. USB 3.2 suggests the monitor can serve as a small hub, though the title does not say how many ports it has or whether any carry video. Add the VESA mount and you can move the screen to an arm later, which frees desk space and helps you set the top edge near eye level.
Pros
- Three-year warranty is named in the title
- USB 3.2 and VESA mount are included
Cons
- Only G-Sync Compatible is listed; AMD owners should check FreeSync support
- No burn-in feature names appear
Check the listing for: warranty exclusions, number of USB ports, and whether the 3-year term includes burn-in. Question to ask: does the warranty cover panel retention, or only defects in materials?
Acer Predator X27U W1
The title reads 26.5-inch QHD, 2560×1440, QD-OLED, 240Hz, 0.03ms, AMD FreeSync Premium, NVIDIA G-Sync Compatible, DCI-P3 99%, two HDMI 2.1, two DisplayPort, an ergonomic stand and a built-in speaker. That port count is the highest in the set.
Scenario: you connect a gaming PC, a console, a work laptop and perhaps a handheld PC. Two HDMI 2.1 and two DisplayPort inputs mean you can leave all four plugged in and switch with the on-screen menu. A built-in speaker is a convenience for quick calls, though most gamers will still prefer headphones. The 26.5-inch diagonal is a hair under the 27-inch class, so if you are swapping from an older 27-inch screen, the visible difference in size is small.
Pros
- Four inputs, two of them HDMI 2.1
- QD-OLED named; both adaptive-sync families listed
Cons
- Care features and warranty length are not in the title
- Screen size is 26.5 inches, slightly smaller than a 27-inch label suggests
Check the listing for: the stand’s adjustment range, speaker output and whether DisplayPort carries the full refresh rate. Question to ask: do you actually need four inputs, or are you paying for ports you will not use?
Alienware AW3425DW
This is the ultrawide: a 34.2-inch, 3440×1440 QD-OLED with a 1800R curve, 240Hz, 0.03ms, FreeSync Premium Pro, VESA AdaptiveSync and DisplayHDR TrueBlack 400. The title does not name G-Sync, so Nvidia owners should check the listing for compatibility.
Scenario: you race, fly or edit video and want the horizontal room of two windows without a bezel in the middle. At 3440×1440, you also get about 34 percent more pixels than a 2560×1440 screen, which means a heavier load on the graphics card. A tighter curve helps with edge-to-edge viewing at a normal desk distance, though some people find curved screens odd for photo work. The pixel density works out to about 109 per inch by calculation, similar to the 27-inch screens, so the extra size adds room instead of sharpness.
Pros
- Wide canvas for sims, timelines and side-by-side windows
- Curve and QD-OLED are both stated
Cons
- Needs more desk width and depth
- Some games do not support ultrawide aspect ratios properly
Check the listing for: ports, stand range, warranty and whether Nvidia G-Sync is supported. Question to ask: have you measured your desk, and are you comfortable with the extra graphics load? For a wider look at this class, see our 34-inch monitor comparison.
ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACDNG
The ROG Strix listing combines a 26.5-inch, 1440p QD-OLED with a 360Hz refresh claim, 0.03ms, a custom heatsink, OLED Care+, G-Sync Compatible, 99% DCI-P3, DisplayWidget, AI Gaming and a three-year warranty. It is the only 360Hz option here.
Who it suits: competitive players who already hold high frame rates in fast shooters. A refresh jump from 240Hz to 360Hz is a small step in perceived smoothness, and it only pays off if your system actually delivers those frames. If you play slower single-player games, the extra cost buys you little. The custom heatsink in the title points to thermal management of the panel, but how much that matters in daily use is a question for buyer comments, not for a title line.
Pros
- 360Hz and a heatsink are called out
- Three-year warranty and OLED Care+ are listed
Cons
- High price relative to the 240Hz alternatives
- Benefits depend on frame rates most systems will not reach in every game
Check the listing for: ports, whether AMD FreeSync works, and warranty coverage for retention. Question to ask: does your graphics card regularly reach near 300 fps in the games you play?
GIGABYTE GO27Q24G
Gigabyte lists a 27-inch W-OLED QHD panel at 240Hz, 0.03ms GTG, FreeSync Premium, G-Sync Compatible, HDMI, DP and Type-C, with height and tilt adjustment. It is the only W-OLED in the set, so it gives you a direct way to compare the white-emitter approach with the QD-OLED listings.
Scenario: a laptop user who wants one USB-C cable for video and charging. The title does not state power delivery wattage, so confirm that before assuming the cable will also keep a laptop charged. The HDMI version is not specified either, which matters if you plan to connect a console. Since it is the only W-OLED here, reading buyer comments about text clarity and brightness in bright scenes would help you judge whether the different panel build suits your habits.
Pros
- W-OLED provides a distinct alternative to QD-OLED
- Type-C input is stated
Cons
- HDMI version and Type-C power are not specified
- No care features or warranty length in the title
Check the listing for: the HDMI version, USB-C wattage, HDR rating and warranty. Question to ask: if HDMI is not 2.1, will a console still reach 120Hz at 1440p?
Buying guide: what to compare before you pay
Panel type and coating
QD-OLED and W-OLED are the two labels in this set. Both emit their own light, so a pixel can turn fully off, which is why OLED screens look so contrasty in a dim room. Broadly speaking, the two types differ in how they build color and how their subpixels are arranged, and that can affect fine text edges and brightness on large bright scenes. Because those differences vary by model, a label is a starting point only.
Coating matters as much. Glossy screens, as in the ASUS XG27AQDMGR, tend to look richer when the room is dark and reflective when a window faces the screen. Matte or anti-glare finishes soften that, with some loss of punch. If the title does not name the coating, check the listing images and Q&A.
Refresh rate, response and adaptive sync
Seven listings claim 240Hz and one claims 360Hz. A 0.03ms response figure appears on almost all of them, and since it is a seller claim measured under their own conditions, use it only to confirm the panel is in the OLED class. Adaptive sync (G-Sync Compatible or FreeSync) is the more practical feature: it smooths frame-rate drops. Match it to your graphics card brand, then confirm whether you need the display to be certified for both.
Ports and bandwidth
A 2560×1440 picture at 240Hz needs a lot of bandwidth. A rough calculation: 2560 x 1440 pixels x 240 frames x 30 bits (10-bit color) is about 26.5 gigabits per second before overhead, which is more than DisplayPort 1.4 carries uncompressed. Monitors manage this with display stream compression or 8-bit output, which is usually invisible but worth knowing. The practical point: confirm which input supports the full resolution and refresh combination, and use certified cables.
Size, shape and desk fit
Before comparing anything else, measure. A 27-inch 16:9 monitor needs roughly 24 inches of width, while a 34-inch ultrawide needs about 32 inches or more, plus depth for the curve. Sit at your normal distance and check that you can see all four corners without turning your head. Also confirm that the stand fits under any shelf above the desk, and whether the base footprint leaves room for a keyboard. A VESA mount, listed on the AOC, lets you move the screen to an arm and recover that space.
Burn-in protection and warranty
No OLED listing can promise zero retention. Look at three things: the features named (pixel shifting, panel refresh, logo dimming, a presence sensor), the warranty length, and whether the warranty text mentions panel retention. The ASUS Strix and AOC titles state three-year terms; for the others, the listing is silent.
Worked example: static content and daily hours
Assumptions for illustration only: you use the monitor 10 hours a day, 6 hours for work with a fixed taskbar and browser toolbar and 4 hours for games and video, at 100 nits for work and brighter for games. In that pattern, 60 percent of screen time carries static elements. A shorter workday with varied content lowers that share; an all-day spreadsheet habit raises it. If static content exceeds half of your usage, favor a model with named care features and a clear warranty, lower the desktop brightness, use dark mode, and hide the taskbar. If you mostly game and watch video, the risk is lower, and the cheaper listings become more reasonable.
| Spec concept | What to look for | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Pixel density | About 109 pixels per inch for 27-inch 1440p (calculated); about 111 for 26.5-inch | Sets text sharpness at normal desk distance |
| HDMI version | HDMI 2.1 on listings aimed at consoles | Needed for 120Hz at 1440p on many consoles |
| HDR tier | TrueBlack 400 or DisplayHDR 400 as stated | Indicates how the maker positions the panel’s HDR |
| Warranty text | Years and what is covered | Sets your protection against retention |
| Stand | Height, tilt, VESA mount | Eye-level posture and desk fit |
Pair the screen with a stable desk setup; our desk shelf guide covers the riser side of that decision. If you are weighing a bigger jump in sharpness instead, see the 4K gaming monitor comparison.
Mistakes buyers make
Treating 0.03ms as a measured fact. It is a manufacturer figure and nearly every OLED lists it, so it will not separate one listing from another.
Ignoring the graphics card. A 240Hz screen is not helpful if the system delivers 70 fps, and the ultrawide’s extra pixels make that worse.
Skipping the warranty text. For OLED the written terms carry weight, so read what they say about retention.
Buying for refresh rate alone. The 360Hz jump is small for most players. Ports, coating and the stand may influence daily comfort more.
Leaving the desktop static. Always-on taskbars, bright wallpapers and a never-sleep setting can reduce the benefit of any care feature. Set a short sleep timer and vary content.
Forgetting room lighting. A glossy panel in a sunlit room can show reflections that no HDR rating fixes, so consider where the window sits.
Assuming every title is complete. The LG resolution typo shows why you should confirm key specs on the listing page.
Verdict by use case
For a single desk with one PC, the MSI and AOC listings are the simplest 27-inch QHD routes, with AOC adding USB and a stated warranty. For several devices, choose the Acer for its input count. For a laptop-led desk, the Gigabyte’s Type-C input is worth checking. For glossy-coating fans who want presence-sensing care, the ASUS XG27AQDMGR is the one to read closely. For competitive play, the ROG Strix is the only 360Hz option. For immersive racing or wide timelines, the Alienware is the ultrawide, and the LG suits buyers who want both adaptive-sync labels, once the resolution is confirmed.
Frequently asked questions
Is an OLED monitor worth it over a good IPS or VA panel?
It depends on what you look at most. OLED pixels switch off individually, so dark scenes, movies and fast games tend to look very different from an IPS or VA screen. The trade-offs are a higher price per inch, brightness limits on large bright scenes, and a longer-term concern about static images. If your desk time is mostly spreadsheets with a fixed layout, a conventional panel may be the calmer choice. If it is games and video in a dim room, OLED is the more tempting upgrade.
What is the difference between QD-OLED and W-OLED?
Both are self-lit panels, but they build color differently. QD-OLED listings use a blue emitter with a quantum dot layer, while W-OLED listings (such as the Gigabyte in this set) use white emitters with color filters. Generally, the two approaches differ in how they handle brightness, color volume and text edges, and the glossy or matte coating matters as much as the label. Compare the coating, the HDR certification and the warranty rather than treating the acronym as a winner.
Will an OLED monitor suffer burn-in?
Permanent image retention is a real, documented trait of OLED technology, and manufacturers add features such as pixel shifting, panel refresh cycles and logo dimming to reduce the risk. Several listings here name these features, but a title only says that a feature exists, not how well it works. Varied content, a lower desktop brightness, a screen saver or sleep timer, and a warranty that states what it covers all lower the odds. Read the warranty terms on the listing before buying.
Do I need a powerful graphics card for a 1440p 240Hz OLED?
Driving 240 frames per second at 1440p is demanding in recent games, but the monitor does not force you to hit that number. Variable refresh rate, which these listings advertise through G-Sync Compatible or FreeSync, lets the screen follow whatever frame rate your system delivers. A mid-range card can still look excellent at 100 to 144 fps, and the headroom is there if you upgrade later. Check that your graphics card has the matching HDMI 2.1 or DisplayPort output.
Is an ultrawide OLED better than a 27-inch one?
Neither is better in general. A 27-inch 16:9 screen is easier to fit on a small desk and suits console play and esports. A 34-inch ultrawide adds horizontal room for racing, flight sims, timelines and side-by-side windows, but it needs more depth and width, and not every game supports its aspect ratio. Measure your desk and your usual apps first, then decide. Our ultrawide comparison guide covers the 34-inch class in more detail.
Can I use these monitors for office work?
Yes, with sensible habits. Text clarity depends on the panel type and your scaling settings, and all-day static windows are the main concern for OLED. Use dark mode, auto-hide the taskbar, set a short sleep timer, and keep brightness moderate for documents. If you work eight hours a day on a fixed layout, a conventional IPS screen remains a calmer, cheaper choice, and an OLED can be reserved for entertainment hours.







